Success is Mine

1 Dec

My blogging partners declared their victory yesterday. I had a wonderful mother whose birthday could not be ignored. Yesterday’s blog meant success. I set out to blog every single day for the month of November, and I did! Thirty days is manageable. In the last month I’ve outted myself, I’ve publicly explored my inner poet, I’ve set goals and achieved a few. I’ve shared my interests, thoughts, ideas, victories and dilemmas. I’ve had fun!

If you’re reading this and you’ve read a few of my other blogs, I hope you’ve had half as much fun reading as I’ve had writing. If feels good to have the pressure of a goal and a deadline to make me do the writing I so very much enjoy doing. During the month I even managed to set some new writing goals to keep me going a bit. I’m not even going to try to blog every day this month, but one of my goals in my 40 Before 40 list was to blog at least once a week for an entire year. I may as well start that now while I’m in blogging mode.

And after a month of blogging I can’t believe this is the first time this has happened to me. I had a very eloquently written last half of this blog and it just disappeared. Ugh!

2 Responses to “Success is Mine”

  1. Heidi Hoyt December 2, 2010 at 10:56 AM #

    Congrats! wow……..it seems I don’t even have time to read it everyday so I can’t imagine writing it everyday! I did enjoy reading some of them….keep writing!! Maybe I will try to read a blog a day!!

  2. Heidi Hoyt December 2, 2010 at 11:13 AM #

    oops….to clarify!I meant I just didn’t get the time to read them all…..not that some weren’t good! lol! great job!

Leave a Reply

