What a day!

2 Dec

This morning I hit snooze twice, left home without my cell phone, and ended up driving back home for Savanna to get her lunch but still didn’t remember my cell phone. It was that kind of day right from the beginning.

On Thursdays Savanna attends an enrichment program downtown. She gets a ride there with another student’s mom and I go an pick her and three other up to drive them back to school. They are supposed to be done by 11:30. Last week it didn’t get over until 11:45. I learned my lesson then, and brought marking with me today. It’s a good thing too! I had a half hour to do it.

I had a meeting at noon hour that took the whole hour, and taught until the 3:30 bell. Then I had to rush out for an appointment, and to take ZuZu to get her hair done. When I got home to pick up ZuZu she hadn’t been outside. Seldon takes her out, then I grabed her and we were off to our appointments. After my appointment I stopped at the grocery store to get the stuff I needed for my potluck recipe for tomorrow night, stopped it off at the house and went to pick up Seldon and his friend from basketball practice. Then, I had to go back out to Wal-Mart to get the rest of my ingredients.

Supper was at 7:45, then I made cheesecake for tomorrow night. Yum! It’s still in the oven and I’m finally resting. I can go to bed at 10:55 when it comes out of the oven. Whew, what a day!

3 Responses to “What a day!”

  1. Leanne December 3, 2010 at 1:48 PM #

    Wow, 32 and counting! I’m impressed! I have to say, the picture of that cheesecake is just mean! I’m not close enough to come and get a slice of it anymore! Looks soooooo goooooooood……

  2. Leanne December 3, 2010 at 1:49 PM #

    Ahhhhh, just clicked the link and found the recipe. You’re forgiven! Now I might have to make my first cheesecake…

  3. Debbie G December 3, 2010 at 2:47 PM #

    Leanne, that cheesecake is insanely easy to make. I couldn’t believe it. A tad expensive, but well worth it. This is the second time I’ve made it and it has turned out beautifully both times. Give it a try.

Leave a Reply

