My New Coat

12 Dec

I’ve been putting off getting a nice coat for years. I’m always planning on losing weight, so I buy what’s on sale to get me through but avoid spending too much money. On Canadian Thanksgiving weekend Glenn and I went to New Hampshire for the weekend and I bought myself a $16 winter coat from Old Navy. It’s okay, it fits well and it is warm. The problem is, it’s short. So, it isn’t always suitable to wear over my dress clothes to work.

I have a longer corduroy coat that I wear when dressed up, but it isn’t really warm enough for the winter and it gets wet too quickly. So, I decided it was time to buy a good coat. I looked when we were in New Hampshire, but didn’t find anything I liked. So, I decided that I might look online for the right coat, and I found one that I absolutely love. I ordered it from Land’s End, and I must say this is the nicest smart casual coat I ever remember owning. I was worried that it wouldn’t fit. I remember when I was a kid and we’d order clothes from the sears catalogue we would always order the size we thought would be right and a size larger just in case. But, I trusted the Land’s End size chart and it fits perfectly. I’m so happy with my purchase that I thought I’d write about it here.

If you’re looking for quality clothing and can’t find what you want in the store, you might want to consider ordering from Land’s End.

Leave a Reply

