Post a Week 2011

8 Jan

As I was exploring the dashboard of my blog, I discovered an advertising link that read: Challenge 2011: Want to blog more often? Yes, yes I do! For the month of November I posted a blog every day for NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month. During the month of November, I used my blog to set some goals for myself. A few of those goals were about writing. One, to post to my blog at least once a week for a year.

WordPress.com is running two challenges, one to blog every day for a year and another to blog once a week for a year. I’m joining that second challenge. I’ll likely post a blog three or four times a week, but at the very least once. The challenge site gives a link to a wordpress blog that gives you prompts each day, if you need help with an idea to get you started writing. I prefer coming up with my own ideas, but I’d use a prompt if I needed to. It’s a good idea.

If you’ve been thinking about blogging, or have even given it a try before and given up, I challenge you to give it another go. Linking my blog posts to facebook has been rewarding. It gives me an audience to write for. I think that’s why I gave up before. It’s difficult to write in a blog if it seems like no one is reading. So, thanks for taking the time to read my blog, and consider writing for yourself.

2 Responses to “Post a Week 2011”

  1. Susan O'Donnell January 8, 2011 at 10:58 PM #

    I do read all your blogs Debbie, and I like it. I have thought of doing this before, but got kind of scared when I thought…what if I run out of things to write about? This does sound like a good idea…I might check it out…Thanks, and keep writing…!!!
    Susan

  2. Debbie G January 8, 2011 at 11:03 PM #

    Go for it Susan! It is so much fun.

Leave a Reply

