Two Haiku

8 Feb

I’m not super sure these would follow the rules for writing haiku, but they’re fun. Well, at least how I define fun. It’s all relative, isn’t it?

I was writing a
haiki in my head, that’s why
I didn’t hear you
 
********************
 
Almost every day
I find myself uttering
take me off your list
One Response to “Two Haiku”

  1. Andrea Grillo February 10, 2011 at 12:19 PM #

    I think these are really great. Love your thought process. If you decide to write in the free form style – you would leave out the personal pronoun “I” and it would be a more universal haiku. Also, most haiku are written in the present tense – just so that anyone can relate to it. Hope I’m clear. Better to write however you want tho rather than change these.

Leave a Reply

