Day Three – Spa Day!

30 Jun

This morning involved another early morning trip to the gym. I should be careful; this could be habit forming. I’m surprised at how sore I am, especially in through my shoulders, from doing the yoga class yesterday. So, today I hopped on the elliptical machine for 35 minutes of sweating my butt off with a little help from the Black Eyed Peas.

Afterward, I had just enough time to come home and shower and go back out to Avalon for a pedicure! Orange is a summery colour, right? Every time I get in that chair and they hand me those sample colours, I always have such a difficult deciding. It can be worse than being at a restaurant with a really big menu. I’m sure I’ve made life altering decisions in less time than it takes me to decide what colour I want on my toes for the next few weeks. The women who did my pedicure ended up being someone Savanna has babysat for in the past and even though we had met once before, it took us a good twenty minutes to figure it out. She did such a fabulous job that I booked my next pedicure for nearer the end of the summer. I never book a pedicure ahead of time!

After my pedicure, I had just enough time to rush home and get my things for a noontime meeting at school. I worked with my colleagues from 12:00 – 2:30 and I must say it is nice to work like this without feeling rushed. We left with some self imposed homework to complete before we meet again, which won’t be for another three weeks plus.

The way I’ve been writing it probably sounds like I don’t have teenage children. Savanna is off counseling camp at Caton’s Island for most of the summer and Seldon has been spending most of his time with friends. He actually had a sleepover three nights in a row with the same friend. Monday and Tuesday at his friend’s house and last night they were here. They generally hide in the basement and play video games all evening and come up when they’re hungry.

Tonight should be relaxing. Seldon is gone to the cottage with his grandparents, so Glenn and I have the evening to ourselves. I must admit, I’m looking forward to it.

Tomorrow’s adventures include picking Savanna up to spend the weekend with her. I know she’s feeling a little homesick and I’m really looking forward to seeing and spending some time with her. Here’s hoping she’ll give me at least a few minutes before going off to find her friends. Ah, to be fifteen again. Actually, I wouldn’t want that at all! But, I do want to give my favourite fifteen year old a great big hug!

3 Responses to “Day Three – Spa Day!”

  1. RJ April 30, 2013 at 8:15 AM #

    Debbie, you have REALLY cute toes! love that color too! seriously, beautiful fee, kinda hot 😉

  2. Rob October 14, 2015 at 4:20 PM #

    Your feet and toes are soooo sexy. Picture perfect, would love to rub them and taste them!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 47 – Confession Time « wildmudturtle writes - August 13, 2011

    […] the last six weeks that have featured my feet. The other two were just mere mentions as part of a post about a pedicure and a photo as part of a post listing my favourite things about […]

Leave a Reply

