Day 38 – My top ten favourite things about summer:

4 Aug

10.  Sleeping late.

9.  Reading whatever I want.

8.  Lots of time to go to the gym.

7.  Road trips.

6.  Not making school lunches.

5.  Mid-morning coffee on the porch.

4.  My guilty pleasure: Big Brother.

3.  Going out for lunch in the middle of the week.

2.  Pedicures, flip-flops and summer dresses.

And, my number one favourite thing about summer…

Taking a whirpool bath at 1:40 PM on a weekday.

3 Responses to “Day 38 – My top ten favourite things about summer:”

  1. pattipeppermint August 4, 2011 at 9:01 PM #

    Crazy Girl!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 47 – Confession Time « wildmudturtle writes - August 13, 2011

    […] In fact, this is the third post in the last six weeks that have featured my feet. The other two were just mere mentions as part of a post about a pedicure and a photo as part of a post listing my favourite things about summer. […]

  2. Day 58 – My summer has been GREAT! « wildmudturtle writes - August 24, 2011

    […] need) to go back to work/school. I never know what to call it; it’s both work and school. The laissez faire days of summer are nearly over, and they’ll only really last to relieve my work related stress until […]

Leave a Reply

