Day 42 – With You

8 Aug

With you
I walk in the dappled sunlight
on the wooded path.
The path that leads to
the other side.

With you
I sit on the eastern shore,
rocky and serene,
to watch the sunrise
over the distant hill.

With you
I rest and meditate,
fully alive and aware
of my humanity and
your greatness.

With you
I’m certain that I am loved
and confident
that I will never
be alone.

With you
is where I first learned
who I am,
and who I want
to be.

With you
I find peace and balance.
Alone with you,
I know that I
will never be alone.

Leave a Reply

