Day 47 – Confession Time

13 Aug

I love my feet! Yep, that’s what I said. I’m sure I’ve confessed this here before, but I went looking for that post and couldn’t find it. No, I don’t have a foot fetish, that would involve loving all (well, at least most) feet, but that’s not the case. I just love MY feet. Besides taking me where I want and need to go, I just happen to think I’ve got great feet. When you grow up as the chubby kid, I guess you learn to appreciate parts of your body other people might take for granted.

In fact, this is the third post in the last six weeks that have featured my feet. The other two were just mere mentions as part of a post about a pedicure and a photo as part of a post listing my favourite things about summer.

I don’t pay to have my eyebrows done, or for a manicure. I think I’ve had one facial in my entire life and I only get a massage if I still have insurance coverage left, but the one thing I will pay for, usually only four times a year is a pedicure. It’s a whole hour of letting someone else pamper and care for your feet. You get a foot bath and foot and leg massage. You get your feet filed and moisturized, and your toe nails trimmed, filed and buffed. Then, you get a wonderful polish. Not the cheap stuff that chips off in a few days, but the quality stuff that lasts for weeks. Usually I have gift cards, because my family knows that I appreciate a good pedicure and I used to only go if I had a gift card. But, this is something I’m now willing to pay for.

I was going to ask if I am the only one who feels this way about their feet, but I don’t think I want to know. I’m going to go with the idea that my obsession with my own feet is close enough to whatever normal is that I don’t need to concern myself with what others think.

4 Responses to “Day 47 – Confession Time”

  1. Denise August 13, 2011 at 5:50 PM #

    Debbie,
    I know you don’t want to knw but… I feel the same about my feet too. ;0)

  2. nunca March 15, 2015 at 6:24 PM #

    Eh, they’re ok, and this is from a guy with a STRONG foot fetish

  3. R October 14, 2015 at 4:32 PM #

    Love this post, love that you take care of your feet and I love your feet too. gorgeous, perfect, keep up the good work and post more pics of your feet!

  4. Dill December 12, 2016 at 11:48 AM #

    You do have cute feet

Leave a Reply

