Day 53 – Life is better with goat cheese

19 Aug

I like to ask this question because I think the answers are intriguing. But, if you’re one of those people who just cannot choose, or have to go back and forth and you’re still not sure you’ve made the right choice even after you’ve chosen, then this is a torturous question: If you had to give up cheese or chocolate for the rest of your life, which would it be?

I choose chocolate, because there is no way I could ever give up cheese. Life would not be the same without it. Yesterday, colleagues and I went to Moncton for a workshop. It ended at 3:00, so we shopped for a couple of hours then went for dinner. Michelle suggested we go to Calactus, a vegetarian restaurant she loves. I checked out the menu online a few weeks ago when she first suggested it and I figured that despite my habit of eating meat, I could eat here. They serve entrees made with goat cheese.

There were so many lovely choices on the menu, but I couldn’t resist the spinach and goat cheese pizza. It was divine! I ordered the half pizza and half salad, and got the cranberry and spinach salad. What a tasty meal. The five other ladies all seem to equally enjoy their meals, and I would definitely go back and try something different on the menu, or maybe get the same pizza with a different salad. I’m adventurous like that. I’ll certainly have dinner here with Glenn the next time we’re in Moncton. Calactus has a quaint atmosphere, good service, organic ingredients and fabulous food. I loved it!

One Response to “Day 53 – Life is better with goat cheese”

  1. mwboogie August 20, 2011 at 4:11 PM #

    I could not give up cheese. But I would miss chocolate desperately as well.

Leave a Reply

