Day 54 – Eight Days Left

20 Aug

I knew that this countdown would hit me at some point. I only have eight days left before I have to go back to work. I’m okay with that, except there are a few things I wanted to do this summer that I still have not done. I know I won’t accomplish all of these things next week, but I’d like to try:

  • Go kayaking
  • A trip to Frenchy’s in Oromocto
  • Spend an afternoon reading in Starbucks
  • Get up early enough to watch the sunrise from my front porch
  • Make Nanny Boyce’s molasses cookies
  • Watch a movie in our newly renovated basement

Plus I have the usual house cleaning and pre-lesson planning stuff I want to get done before I go back to work. Add to that an afternoon in my classroom and that’s one busy week. Thanks for entertaining my wish/to-do list. I’d love some company for any of the above outings. Let me know.

One Response to “Day 54 – Eight Days Left”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 58 – My summer has been GREAT! « wildmudturtle writes - August 24, 2011

    […] next few days about what I didn’t do. Remember that list that I wrote on Saturday about the stuff I didn’t do this summer that I’d like to try to squeeze into this week? Pfft, yeah, pfft, right! But, I’m okay […]

Leave a Reply

