Image

Summer Reading

26 Jun

Summer Reading

I do this every summer. It serves as a visual goal for me. I never read every single one, but I always add more. They’re piled here in the order they looked the best, not the order I want to read them. Right now I’m finishing THE HOUSE GIRL by Tara Conklin and I highly recommend it. Next, I’m going to read ARISTOTLE AND DANTE DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF THE UNIVERSE. You’ll notice that I have some adult and some YA fiction in the pile. As a high school English teacher I like to read good YA fiction so I can authentically recommend it to my students. What are you reading this summer?

4 Responses to “Summer Reading”

  1. Leanne June 26, 2013 at 10:45 AM #

    The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society is one of my all time favourites!

    • Diana June 26, 2013 at 7:30 PM #

      I love that book too. I was clueless about the conditions in Guernsey during WWII before I read this book. Entertaining and informative.

  2. Diana June 26, 2013 at 7:36 PM #

    If you haven’t read “A Dog’s Purpose” I highly recommend it. A must-read for anyone who has ever loved a dog.

    I see you have “The Secret Life of Bees” on your list. Great book that showcases the inner strength and determination of women.

    I have read all the “Game of Thrones” books. They are interesting but it’s really hard to keep track of all the characters. I am concerned the author will die before he finishes the series. The HBO series is good but all they can really do is just skim over the highlights because there is so much information to digest.

    Happy reading!

  3. Debbie G June 27, 2013 at 7:42 AM #

    I started to read the GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY once before and couldn’t get into it. Sometimes I have to be in the right mood to stick with it. Did you find it a bit hard to get into at first? We have A DOG’S PURPOSE and Glenn read and loved it, and the kids got him the sequel for Father’s Day. Maybe I’ll add that to my pile.

Leave a Reply

