Day 8 – My amazing partner

2 Jul

When I published my first blog post of the summer, Glenn jokingly noted that there was no mention of him. I told him not to worry, there’d be a mention. So instead of a mention, I thought I’d write a whole post dedicated to him in all his wonder, glory and quirky awesomeness.

Let’s start with the top three things that make him absolutely wonderful. If I told you everthing, this post would be too long and after a few hundred words you’d just think I was bragging. He’s incredibly generous, truly passionate and super organized.

His family certainly benefits from his generosity. He is generous with his time and resources. I really appreciate how he wants to spend time with me, quantity and quality. However, he’s not only generous with his family. He is aware of the needs of others and wants to give to them. He hates to see anyone suffer and will go out of his way to help.

He’s passionate and creative. He’s passionate in his love for me and our kids and I couldn’t ask for a better partner in this life. He’s a talented graphic artist and uses his talent to both provide for our immediate family and to help my parents’ family business prosper. He’s also passionate about animals and their rights. He belongs to and is active in local animal rights organizations and is constantly looking for ways he can do more for this worthy cause.

Anyone who knows Glenn knows of his obsessive need for organization superior organizational skills. While sometimes this can present like a bothersome flaw, I truly do love him for it. He’s the neat to my messy; he’s the calm to my storm! He’s brought a level of organization to our home and my life that I never knew I needed.

I could go on and on, but I think you get the picture.

No post about my amazing partner would be complete without mentioning the quirkiness that is Glenn. He’ll leave an exorbitant tip to a struggling waitress, stop to tell a couple in a restaurant how well behaved their children are and help a complete stranger carry something from a store to their vehicle. However, that all changest when he gets behind the wheel of his own vehicle. His patience disappears, even when we’re in no hurry. I guess you can take the driver out of NJ, but you can’t take the NJ out of the driver.wpid-20140630_204512.jpg

Quirky item number two, and I think I’ll stop here, is his need to take candid photos. He was a photography student in college and he’s a great photographer. However, when it comes time to have his photo taken he always strikes this pensive looking pose. His eyes drift up and to the right, like he’s staring off into the unknown distance while deep in thought. The other night when we were out for supper, I went to take his photograph he started to strike the pose, so I said, “Go ahead, give me that far away look.” The photo to right here is what I got. This isn’t the pose, by the way. This is my sweet, silly and quirky partner just clowning around. I’m sure you can see why I keep him around!

2 Responses to “Day 8 – My amazing partner”

  1. Diana July 2, 2014 at 9:19 PM #

    He’s a sweetie, Deb. You are both blessed.

    • Debbie G July 2, 2014 at 9:22 PM #

      Thanks Diana! We are certainly happy.

Leave a Reply

