Day 44 – 10 Things I love about YOU

7 Aug

wpid-2014-08-07-20.11.26.jpg.jpegToday is my 10th wedding anniversary. I thought I’d take the opportunity to write an open letter to my husband, because I can. If you don’t want to read about sappy love and genuine appreciation for another human, stop reading now. (Cousin Mark, this means you! And anyone else who might read this, then complain that it’s TMI.)

Dearest husband,

On this day that marks a decade since we said “I do,” I want to share with you the top ten things that I love most about you. Here they are, in no particular order:

  1. You are my intellectual equal. I love our deep conversations.
  2. You are not afraid to challenge me when I’m wrong.
  3. You are an awesome parent and you make me a better parent.
  4. You are keenly interested in your own heritage and it allows me to see the importance of my own roots.
  5. You are my biggest cheerleader. I couldn’t ask for a more supportive partner.
  6. Your sensitivity makes you more compassionate than most.
  7. You like to drive. I’m content to be your passenger/co-pilot.
  8. You more than make up for my lack of organizational skills.
  9. You are the opposite of stereotypical.
  10. You show your love for me in so many big and little ways that I never have cause to doubt it

This list could really be endless. I feel like I hit the jackpot when we met and you chose to love me. I’m so glad that we get to take this journey together. I want time to slow down so we can savour each day that we get and at the same time I want it to go faster because I’m so excited to see what the future holds for us. Just imagine what this next decade together will hold. I love you, immensely.

Always,

Debbie

Leave a Reply

